High command may take strong action against Congress MLAs


Jairam Ramesh told reporters in Delhi, 'Congress will not hesitate in taking some tough steps because the party is our priority and it will not allow the mandate of the people of himachal pradesh to be betrayed. Earlier in the morning, himachal pradesh Public Works minister vikramaditya Singh announced that he was quitting the Council of Ministers and would submit his resignation to the chief minister and the Governor. vikramaditya Singh said, "An attempt was made to humiliate and weaken me but despite the objections, I supported the government. He is the son of former chief minister of himachal pradesh Virbhadra Singh.

Virbhadra Singh died in 2021. The family has already indicated that the party has not respected the legacy of Virbhadra Singh. Pratibha Singh has also expressed dissatisfaction with Sukhu's way of running the state. A few hours later, after a meeting with central observers and the chief minister 'rejecting' his proposal, minister vikramaditya Singh said he would not insist on it. vikramaditya Singh had said during the day, 'The congress party had made promises to the people and it is our responsibility to fulfill those promises and I will decide my future strategy after consulting my supporters.

15 bjp MLAs suspended

In the morning the assembly proceedings started with uproar. Parliamentary Affairs minister Harsh Vardhan Chauhan moved a resolution demanding suspension of bjp MLAs for allegedly disrespecting the Speaker. The resolution was passed by voice vote and the Speaker of the assembly suspended 15 MLAs. However, bjp members refused to leave the House. After this, the Speaker of the assembly adjourned the proceedings of the house till 12 noon. Apart from Thakur, the suspended MLAs include Vipin Parmar, Vinod Kumar, Hans Raj, Janak Raj, Balbir Verma, Trilok Jamwal, Deep Raj, Surinder Shourie, Puran Thakur, Inder Singh Gandhi, dilip Thakur, Randhir Sharma, Lokendra Kumar and Ranveer Singh.

Find Out More:

Related Articles: