The victory and defeat on TS Singhdev’s seat was decided by 2000 votes

In Chhattisgarh, bjp has returned to power in the state by winning 54 seats. This time congress had to be satisfied

with only 35 seats. This time many veterans could not save their seats in Chhattisgarh. One such seat is

Ambikapur, a high profile seat of the state. In fact, tribal dominated areas Surguja and Bastar have played an

important role in forming the bjp government. There are 14 seats in Surguja division of the state, out of which

nine are reserved for the Scheduled Tribe category.

This time bjp has won all the seats in Surguja division, but the state’s deputy cm TS Singhdev had to data-face defeat

from Ambikapur seat of the same division. deputy cm TS Singhdev lost by only 94 votes. TS Singhdev has been

defeated by bjp candidate Rajesh Aggarwal. TS Singhdev got 90,686 votes, while BJP's Rajesh Aggarwal, who

defeated him, got 90,780 votes. Not only this, Rs 2000 NOTA was deposited in Ambikapur's account. That means

2000 people did not vote for any party on this seat. It is noteworthy that this time bjp breached the fort of

Congress in this Surguja division, because congress had won 14 out of 14 seats of this division in the year 2018


TS Singhdev lost

TS Singhdev had been mla from Ambikapur seat for three consecutive terms. If we look at the caste equation in

Ambikapur, almost 50 percent of the population here belongs to st category. Ambikapur seat is unreserved. Here

the voters of Gond, Kanwar Oraon and Rajwar community play an important role. Let us tell you that in the 2018

elections, TS Singhdev played an important role in drafting the manifesto of Congress. Not only this, in the year

2018, TS Singhdev was in the race for congress as the chief minister of the state. However, bhupesh baghel was

made the Chief Minister.

Find Out More:

Related Articles: