CPIM declared candidate for Sikar seat of Rajasthan


The stir regarding lok sabha elections is increasing in Rajasthan. This time many opposition parties have united to take on BJP. An alliance has been formed with the opposition parties, which was named india Alliance. The dates of lok sabha elections have also been announced. At the same time, india Alliance has left Sikar lok sabha seat of rajasthan for cpi (M).

After this, cpi (M) has announced its candidate for Sikar seat. The party has given ticket to Amra Ram. CPI(M) leader Vrinda Karat said the india Alliance has supported CPI(M) candidate Amra ram to contest the lok sabha elections from Sikar, Rajasthan.

Amra ram has contested Sikar seat 6 times.

CPI(M) state secretary Amra ram has contested 6 consecutive elections from Sikar seat from 1996 to 2019. Apart from this, he also contested the assembly elections from Dantaramgarh seat. In which he was defeated. He has been mla from Dhod assembly for a long time. While india Alliance has made Amra ram its candidate from Sikar seat, bjp has again given ticket to mp Sumedhanand Saraswati.

In 1989, bjp, CPM and Janata Dal had fielded Chaudhary Devi Lal as their candidate from Sikar against Congress. Chaudhary Devi Lal had won from congress candidate Balram Jakhar by more than 3 lakh votes.

congress has fielded candidates on 15 seats

Let us tell you that congress has announced its candidates for 15 out of 25 lok sabha seats in Rajasthan. Whereas congress has left Sikar seat for CPI(M). Whereas bjp has announced its candidates on 15 out of 25 lok sabha seats. bjp is yet to announce candidates for 10 more lok sabha seats.

Find Out More:

Related Articles: