MVA alliance includes Shiv Sena, Congress and Nationalist Congress Party


Reportedly discussion on seat sharing is going on in Mahavikas Aghadi in Maharashtra. Today a meeting of MVA leaders was held at Sharad Pawar's house. This meeting is over. It was being said that seat sharing would be discussed in this meeting and today MVA can announce the seat sharing formula. But now the news has come quoting sources that the discussion on seat sharing in Mahavikas Aghadi has not been done yet.

When giving information after the meeting, maharashtra congress President Nana Patole said, after talking to everyone, we will release our final list (of Mahavikas Aghadi) in a day or two. Many leaders including Nana Patole, congress Legislature party (CLP) leader balasaheb thorat, sanjay raut were present in this meeting.

The MVA alliance includes shiv sena (Uddhav balasaheb Thackeray), congress and congress PARTY' target='_blank' title='nationalist congress party-Latest Updates, Photos, Videos are a click away, CLICK NOW">nationalist congress party (Sharachandra-Pawar). maharashtra has 48 lok sabha seats, which is the second highest number of seats in the country after 80 lok sabha seats in Uttar Pradesh. Vanchit Bahujan Aghadi (VBA) chief Prakash Ambedkar on tuesday expressed displeasure at shiv sena (UBT) and ncp (SP) for their unequal treatment towards his party and offered support to congress on seven lok sabha seats in Maharashtra. He said that VBA's proposal to congress is not only a gesture of goodwill but also an extension of friendship for a possible alliance for the future. Prakash Ambedkar, grandson of Dr. BR Ambedkar, had earlier announced his candidature for the lok sabha from Akola seat as a VBA candidate. VBA is eyeing joining hands with three MVA allies for the lok sabha elections. elections for 48 lok sabha seats in maharashtra will be held in five phases on april 19, april 26, May 7, May 13 and May 20 and the counting of votes will take place on june 4.

Find Out More:


Related Articles: