Has the Political equation changed in Ujjain division?


As per report before the lok sabha elections, political heat has increased in Madhya Pradesh. Recently, bharatiya janata party has finalized the names of its candidates for 24 out of 29 lok sabha seats in Madhya Pradesh. Whereas congress has not opened its cards yet, the congress list is still awaited. After rahul Gandhi's Bharat Jodo Nyay yatra passes through various districts of Madhya Pradesh, now congress leaders are also waiting for the list.

Meanwhile congress MP rahul Gandhi's Bharat Jodo Nyay yatra, after entering Madhya Pradesh, passed through Malwanchal via various districts of Gwalior-Chambal. Now the yatra will enter rajasthan after Sailana. According to party sources, congress had not released the list of candidates due to rahul Gandhi's Bharat Jodo Nyay Yatra. Now there is every possibility of the list of congress candidates being released. It is believed that before the implementation of the code of conduct, both the parties will announce their candidates and reach out to the public with election issues.

Moreover bharatiya janata party has changed its ticket equation this time and has fielded two candidates to try their luck again. bjp has given ticket to mahendra singh Sisodia from Dewas-Shajapur lok sabha seat, while Sudhir Gupta will once again contest the election under the bjp banner from Mandsaur lok sabha seat. bjp has changed the candidate from Ratlam lok sabha seat, while ujjain lok sabha seat has been put on hold. After bjp opening its cards, congress is also changing its strategy.

Find Out More:

Related Articles: