Congress can give Lok Sabha ticket to these 3 leaders


Amidst the preparations for the lok sabha elections, churning over the names of candidates is going on in the Congress. Meanwhile, names of possible candidates from delhi have emerged. Sources told ABP news that congress can give ticket to Alka Lamba from chandni Chowk, Arvinder Singh Lovely from North east delhi and Udit raj from North West Delhi. These names can be finalized in the Central election Committee meeting of congress to be held today. Alka Lamba is currently the President of Mahila Congress. Arvinder Singh Lovely is the President of delhi Congress.

In delhi, congress is contesting the elections in alliance with Arvind Kejriwal's aam aadmi party (AAP). AAP has already announced the names of candidates on four seats. AAP has nominated Mahabal Mishra from West delhi, Sahiram Pehalwan from South delhi, somnath Bharti from New delhi and kuldeep Kumar from east delhi seat.

bjp has announced on five seats

There are 7 lok sabha seats in Delhi. bjp had won all the seats in the 2014 and 2019 lok sabha elections. In this election, bjp has so far announced candidates for five seats. Apart from manoj tiwari, the party has canceled the tickets of four sitting MPs Meenakshi Lekhi, Harsh Vardhan, Pravesh Verma and Ramesh Bidhuri. bjp has fielded manoj tiwari from North east delhi, Kanwaljit Sehrawat from West delhi, Ramveer Singh Bidhuri from South delhi and Bansuri Swaraj from New Delhi. The party can surprise on the remaining two seats also. east delhi mp and cricketer gautam gambhir has already refused to contest the elections. If sources are to be believed, bjp may cancel the ticket of mp Hansraj Hans from North West Delhi. Here the party can give a chance to a new data-face.

Find Out More:

Related Articles: