Defence minister Rajnath Singh appointed central observer for Rajasthan!?

Reportedly amid indications that new chief ministers for rajasthan, madhya pradesh and chhattisgarh may be named over the weekend, the bjp on friday appointed central observers for electing the leader of the legislative party in the three states. The saffron party won three out of the five assembly elections, results of which were declared on december 3.

Meanwhile Defence minister Rajnath Singh was appointed central observer for rajasthan, while haryana chief minister Manohar Lal Khattar for madhya pradesh and tribal affairs minister Arjun Munda for Chhattisgarh. The new legislative party leaders are set to become chief ministers of the three states.

According to a statement by the bjp, besides Singh, party leaders Saroj Pandey and Vinod Tawde are also being sent to rajasthan as central observers. Similarly, besides Khattar, party leaders K Laxman and Asha Lakra are being sent to mp as central observers. For chhattisgarh, besides Munda, another union minister Sarbananda Sonowal and party leader Dushwant Kumar gautam are being sent as central observers.

A senior bjp leader said no decision has been taken yet on the cm choices in the three states and the party will keep in mind social, regional, governance and organisational interests in picking them. Leaders from the three states have been meeting the top party brass, including union home minister amit shah and national president JP Nadda, but sources played down their significance, saying such meetings are routine.

Find Out More:

Related Articles: