NMC green signal for all 9 medical colleges in Telangana

Telangana has broken a previous record by receiving approval from the nine medical institutions for the current academic year from the National Medical Commission (NMC). The NMC approved karimnagar Medical college on Wednesday, approving 100 medical seats for the following academic year. This has resulted in the addition of 900 government medical seats in telangana in only one year.
The nine new medical colleges at Kumaram bheem Asifabad, Kamareddy, Khammam, Vikarabad, Janagam, Rajanna Siricilla, Nirmal, Jayashankar Bhupalpally, and karimnagar will all begin operations in the following academic year. According to T. Harish Rao, the health minister, "900 MBBS seats would be added as of this academic year, giving prospective physicians unmatched possibilities to serve the public. In barely 9 years, telangana has expanded from 5 to 26 government medical institutions under the direction of chief minister K Chandrashekhar Rao.

The telangana government on tuesday granted permission to the health department to conduct general transfers of Assistant Professors, Associate Professors, and Professors in order to fill critical faculty positions at 17 newly established medical colleges, which are under the administrative control of director of Medical education (DME). The transfers will only be accessible for positions that are open at the 17 recently founded medical colleges, which will improve patient care while also meeting National Medical Commission (NMC) staffing requirements.

Find Out More:

Related Articles: