IPL 2023 Awards..! Which players got which award..!

Sowmiya Sriram
IPL 2023 Awards..! Which players got which award..!
The IPL series, which has been a feast for cricket fans for the past two months, ended yesterday. In the match against gujarat, the chennai Super Kings team won by 5 wickets and won the champion title for the fifth time. chennai fans are celebrating this with enthusiasm. At the end of every season in the IPL series, many awards are given. Now let's see who has been given the awards. The champion CSK team was awarded a prize money of 20 crore rupees and the second place gujarat team was given a prize money of 13 1/2 crore rupees. Shubman Gill bagged the orange cap for the highest run scorer with 890 runs.
Similarly, shami won the purple cap for most wickets with 28 wickets. Similarly, Du Plessis won the award for the most sixes in the series with 36 sixes. Similarly, Shubman Gill won the award for scoring the most fours by scoring 85 boundaries. The Most Valuable Player Award (Man of the Series) went to Shubman Gill from Gujarat. Similarly, CSK's Conway bagged the Man of the Match award in the final. Similarly, Rajasthan's jaiswal bagged the title of an emerging young player in the 16th season of IPL. Similarly, the award for the player with the highest strike rate in the current season went to Maxwell of the RCB team. Similarly, Rashid Khan of the gujarat team won the award for the best catch in the current season. Similarly, the delhi team won the Fairplay Award, which is given to the team that plays according to the rules. Shubman Gill also received the new Game Changer of the Season award for game-changing players. Similarly, RCB's Du Plessis grabbed the award for the biggest six in the series by hitting a distance of 115 meters.

Find Out More:

Related Articles: