Who breaks the Nandigama tie?

Sindujaa D N
The political landscape of Nandigama Constituency in andhra pradesh is characterized by intense competition between six prominent leaders, three from the congress PARTY' target='_blank' title='ysr congress-Latest Updates, Photos, Videos are a click away, CLICK NOW">ysr congress Party (YCP) and three from the telugu desam party (TDP). This SC-reserved constituency has a rich history of political diversity, with the tdp traditionally dominating except for occasional wins by the congress and YCP.

With approximately two lakh voters, the constituency's demographics are diverse, with bc and Madigala votes holding significant sway. kamma leaders have historically influenced the political dynamics, often favouring Madigalas. In the 2019 elections, Jaganmohan Rao contested fiercely for the ycp, while the tdp secured a decisive victory under the leadership of Kanchukota.

In the current election, the ycp has once again nominated Jagan, while the tdp has fielded former mla Tangirala Soumya, backed by veteran leader Devineni Uma. Soumya's candidacy has garnered significant support, particularly with the inclusion of Vasantha Nageswara Rao's family in the tdp fold.

Both parties are engaged in vigorous campaigning, with ycp MP kesineni nani and Monditoka brothers rallying support for their cause. The competition is fierce, with each side confident of victory and projecting a narrow margin of success.

Political analysts are closely monitoring public sentiment in this closely contested battle, anticipating a thrilling conclusion to the electoral contest in the Nandigama Constituency.

Find Out More:

Related Articles: