What do the figures of 2019 say about Lok Sabha Elections?


Reportedly the ruling aam aadmi party (AAP) in punjab has released the list of candidates for the lok sabha elections. This list includes the names of five ministers, whom the aam aadmi party has made its candidates. Among them, Gurmeet Singh Khudian from Bathinda, kuldeep Dhaliwal from Amritsar, Laljit Bhullar from Khadur Sahib, Gurmeet Singh Meet Hayer from Sangrur and Dr. Balbir Singh from patiala have been fielded.

Hence apart from this, confidence has again been expressed in the current mp Sushil Rinku. He has got the ticket from Jalandhar. Along with this, Gurpreet Singh GP, who joined aam aadmi party last week, has also been removed from Fatehgarh Sahib. Karamjit Anmol, who was close to chief minister bhagwant mann and famous artist, has been given ticket from Faridkot. However, his name was also running for Fatehgarh Saheb seat.

Moreover let us tell you that among the candidates to whom aam aadmi party has given tickets in the first list, there are sitting MLAs and ministers of Punjab. On the lines of Delhi, in punjab too, aam aadmi party has fielded most of the MLAs. There are 13 lok sabha seats in Punjab. In the last lok sabha elections, aam aadmi party had won only one seat from here. Then bhagwant mann had won from Sangrur. However, after the victory of aam aadmi party in the 2022 assembly elections, bhagwant mann became the chief minister of the state and he resigned from the Lok Sabha. In the 2019 lok sabha elections, UPA won eight seats and nda won four seats.

Find Out More:

Related Articles: