Membership of 6 rebel Congress MLAs canceled in Himachal


Membership of 6 rebel congress MLAs in Himachal has been cancelled. Speaker kuldeep Singh Pathania gave this decision on thursday (29 February) on the petition of Congress. The MLAs whose membership has been canceled include Dharamshala mla Sudhir Sharma, Sujanpur mla Rajendra Rana, Kutlahar mla Devendra Bhutto, Gagret mla Chaitanya Sharma, Lahaul Spiti mla Ravi Thakur and Badsar mla Indra Dutt Lakhanpal.

The Speaker has given this decision under the anti-defection law and disqualified everyone. assembly Speaker kuldeep Pathania said, "These MLAs were not present in the assembly at the time of passing the budget. I have disqualified him. These MLAs win from some other party and vote for some other MLA. The Speaker said that the Law Commission report says that there should be no politics of Aya ram and Gaya Ram.

Let us tell you that these MLAs had cross-voted in the rajya sabha elections on Tuesday. He voted for bjp candidate Harsh Mahajan. congress candidate abhishek Manu Singhvi had to data-face defeat in this election. These rebel MLAs are currently staying in a resort in Panchkula, Haryana. Meanwhile, congress also tried to convince him. All these six leaders had gone to shimla on Wednesday, but all of them were seen with bjp leaders. During this time, voting took place on the budget.

Allegation of violation of whip

All these MLAs were absent during the budget. congress had issued a whip to the MLAs for this. congress filed a petition before the Speaker regarding this violation. A hearing on this was held on Wednesday. Now the speaker has given the verdict.

In fact, after the rajya sabha election results, Congress's sukhwinder singh Sukhu government was in trouble. Along with six MLAs, three independents also increased the tension of Congress. Meanwhile, vikramaditya Singh announced his resignation from the post of minister. In view of the crisis, the congress high command sent DK Shivkumar and Bhupendra Singh Hooda, considered trouble-shooters, to Shimla. Talks were held with vikramaditya Singh and other MLAs. After the meeting, vikramaditya Singh showed leniency and announced to withdraw his resignation. Out of 68 seats in Himachal, congress has 40 MLAs and bjp has 25 MLAs. There are three independent MLAs. Six out of 40 congress MLAs have been disqualified.

Find Out More:

Related Articles: