How many Lok Sabha seats will Uddhav's Shiv Sena contest?


shiv sena (UBT) leader sanjay raut on friday claimed that his party will contest 23 out of 48 seats in maharashtra in the upcoming lok sabha elections (Lok Sabha election 2024). Raut told reporters that a detailed discussion was held in the meeting of the opposition alliance 'Indian National Developmental Inclusive Alliance' (India) in the national capital earlier this week. The rajya sabha member said that he, along with party leaders uddhav thackeray and Aditya thackeray, had spoken to congress President mallikarjun Kharge, senior leaders sonia gandhi and rahul gandhi as well as All india congress Committee (AICC) General Secretary KC Venugopal.

What did sanjay raut say?

Raut said, "We will contest elections on 23 seats because we always contest elections on the same number of seats." shiv sena (UBT) is part of the maha Vikas Aghadi (MVA), which includes congress and Sharad Pawar-led. Pawar) is a congress PARTY' target='_blank' title='nationalist congress party-Latest Updates, Photos, Videos are a click away, CLICK NOW">nationalist congress party (NCP) constituent. The three parties are also part of the opposition alliance 'Indian National Developmental Inclusive Alliance' (India). sanjay raut did not comment on the question of how many seats congress and ncp will contest.

Said this on seat distribution

He said, “The distribution of seats is almost done. This (talks) will take place in delhi because there is no (Congress) leader in maharashtra who can take a decision. And if he is a leader then he does not have the right to take decisions. They will have to ask from Delhi.'' Undivided shiv sena had contested the 2019 lok sabha elections with the bharatiya janata party (BJP) on 23 seats, out of which it had won 18. Out of these 18 MPs, 13 MPs are now with the shiv sena faction led by chief minister Eknath Shinde. shiv sena was divided in june last year.

Find Out More:

Related Articles: