RCB defeated Delhi by 47 runs

RCB defeated delhi by 47 runs

Intact in playoff race with fifth consecutive win

IPL 2024 Bengaluru vs delhi IPL Match Highlights: royal challengers Bangalore has maintained their hopes to defeat delhi Capitals and reach the playoffs. RCB has reached fifth position in the points table with fifth consecutive win.

Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) has moved towards the playoffs, keeping the victory in IPL 2024. On Sunday, May 12, RCB defeated delhi Capitals (DC) by a big margin of 47 runs. This was the fifth consecutive win of the team captained by Faf Duplesey in the Mainly season. RCB scored 187 runs after receiving the first batting invitation at M Chinnaswamy Stadium. In response, delhi was reduced to 140. This was the seventh defeat in Delhi's 13 matches.

RCB bowlers did wonders

After losing the toss, RCB, who came out to bat first, lost the big wickets of Duplesi and virat kohli inside the powerplay. Rajat Patidar and Will Jax added 88 runs for the third wicket. Meanwhile, both batsmen also got life. The Patidar was dismissed for 52 runs in 32 balls, including 3 fours and as many sixes. Will Jacks scored 41 runs in 29 balls. During this, he hit 3 fours and 2 sixes. At one time, RCB, which has scored 118 runs at the loss of 2 wickets in 11 overs, was seen crossing 220, but delhi returned to the middle overs and stopped him below 200.

Cameron Green remained unbeaten after scoring 32 runs in 24 balls. He hit a four and 2 sixes. kohli hit 27 runs in 13 balls, fly a fours and 3 sixes. For delhi, Khalil ahmed and Ishant Sharma took two wickets each.

It is never easy to defend target on small grounds like M Chinnaswamy, but RCB bowlers always kept delhi on the backfoot by taking wickets at continuous intervals. Only DC captain Akshar patel could play and play. He scored 57 runs in 39 balls with the help of 5 fours and 3 sixes. Big Hitter was run out like Jake Fraser McGark and Triston Stabs, which made it easier for RCB. From RCB, yash Dayal took 3 wickets while Locky Ferguson took 2 wickets. At the same time, Swapnil Singh, Mohammad Siraj and cameron Green got one success each.

Find Out More:


Related Articles: