Asia Cup 2023 Final: Who will win the Asia Cup..!?

Sowmiya Sriram
Asia Cup 2023 Final: Who will win the Asia Cup..!?
Sri Lanka won the toss and chose to bat. The 9th Asia Cup final match between india and Sri Lanka. This is the 9th time that the Asia Cup final match will be played between india and Sri Lanka. Previously, the team won the Asia Cup title by defeating india and Lanka 5 times. sri lanka won the remaining 3 times against India. In the Asia Cup 2023 tournament, the indian team lost the match against bangladesh after three consecutive wins. But in the match against bangladesh, key players like Virat Kohli, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammad Siraj, kuldeep yadav, and hardik pandya took a rest. However, the indian team managed to fight till the last over. rohit sharma, who scored consecutive hat-trick half-centuries, was ducked out in the match against Bangladesh. Shubman Gill hits with a century. Shubman Gill played one of the best innings in his career. The indian team is expecting such an innings from Shubman Gill in today's match.
In the Super 4 match against sri lanka, except for rohit sharma, India's top-order batsmen were utter flops. The final result depends on how the indian batsmen cope with the Lankan spinners. Ahead of the ODI world cup tournament, an Asia Cup victory is essential for Team India. sri lanka, on the other hand, is playing in the Asia Cup as the defending champion. sri lanka won the 2022 Asia Cup title held in the t20 format. This time, even after four-star players were injured, sri lanka exceeded expectations and reached the final of the Asia Cup.
Sri Lanka, who have been unable to perform below standard for years and played world cup qualifiers, will double their confidence if they win the Asia Cup before the ODI World Cup. This mini world cup final fight has become very crucial for both countries.
Team India: rohit sharma (captain), Shubman Gill, Virat Kohli, KL Rahul, Ishan Kishan, hardik pandya, ravindra Jadeja, Washington Sundar, Jasprit Bumrah, kuldeep yadav, Mohammad Siraj
Sri Lanka Squad: Pathum Nishanka, Kusal Perera, Kusal Mendis, Sadira Samarawickrama, Charith Asalanka, Dhananjaya de Silva, Dasun Sanaka (captain), Dunit Wellalage, Dushas Hemantha, Pramod Madushan, Mathisha Pathirana.

Find Out More:

Related Articles: