Asaduddin fielded candidate for this Lok Sabha seat


AIMIM is going to give ticket to Imtiaz jaleel from aurangabad seat of Maharashtra. This has been announced by party president asaduddin owaisi himself.

All india Majlis-e-Ittehadul Muslimeen (AIMIM) leader Imtiaz jaleel had said in a statement a few days ago that the party has identified six lok sabha seats in maharashtra to field candidates. Chhatrapati Sambhajinagar (formerly Aurangabad) mp and party state unit chief jaleel, however, did not give details of these six seats. He also said that in a day or two it will become clear from where he will contest the upcoming elections. Meanwhile, Owaisi has announced his name from aurangabad seat.

Earlier, jaleel had asked the party to nominate him from a mumbai seat and claimed that the Chhatrapati Sambhajinagar seat is a safe bet for Asaduddin Owaisi-led AIMIM. Imtiaz Jalil Syed, the sitting mp from aurangabad, had secured 3,89,042 votes in the 2019 lok sabha elections and won against Shiv Sena's Chandrakant Khaire by a margin of 4,492 votes. aurangabad lok sabha constituency consists of several assembly constituencies, including aurangabad East, Gangapur, Vaijapur, aurangabad Central, aurangabad West (SC).

In the lok sabha elections 2019, a tough contest was seen between AIMIM and shiv sena from aurangabad seat. Owaisi's party leader Imtiaz jaleel had defeated the shiv sena candidate in a very close contest.

Find Out More:

Related Articles: