What are the Nine faces which are included from JDU quota?

As per report ashok Chaudhary comes from Pasi caste of Dalit community. He is one of the leaders very close to Nitish Kumar. Earlier he was in congress party and had won by contesting elections from Barbigha assembly in 2005. He has also been the state president of congress in 2013. Has been a member of the Legislative Council continuously since 2014. In 2020, he was made the Building Construction minister, before that he was also the education Minister.

Lacey Singh comes from Rajput caste of upper caste community. Very close to nitish kumar and has been mla from Dhamdaha assembly of Purnia district for the fifth consecutive time since 2005. Before nitish kumar made her a minister in 2020, she was also the chairperson of the Women's Commission.

Maheshwar Hazari comes from Paswan caste of Dalit community. He is the mla of Kalyanpur assembly and has also been very close to Nitish Kumar. Has been working as a minister of bihar government in 2015. He has also been the Deputy Speaker of bihar assembly from 2021 to 2024.

Madan Sahani comes from the Mallah caste. Has been elected to the Legislative assembly thrice. Sahni represents Bahadurpur assembly constituency of Darbhanga. He has been the cabinet minister of Social Welfare Department in the cabinet of chief minister Nitish Kumar.

Ratnesh comes from sada Musahar caste. Is mla from Sonbarsa. He has a strong hold in the area. He started his political journey from 1987. He has also been sc ST Welfare minister in Nitish cabinet.

Sheela Mandal comes from Dhanuk community. She is a member of bihar assembly from Phulparas seat. She has been the Transport minister in Nitish cabinet.

Jama Khan is a resident of Naughada village of Chainpur assembly. Come from Pathan community. In 2020, Jama Khan won the elections from Chainpur assembly seat on BSP ticket, but joined JDU a few days after the victory. He has been the Minority Welfare minister in Nitish cabinet.

Sunil Kumar has been a former director General of Police. Joined cm Nitish Kumar's party JDU in bihar assembly elections 2020. He won the election by contesting from Bhore seat of Bihar. Has been the minister of Prohibition and Registration.

Jayant raj comes from Kushwaha community. He represents Amarpur Assembly. Janardan Manjhi had given ticket to his son Jayant raj from JDU in the year 2020. Jayant raj has been Rural Affairs minister in Nitish cabinet.

Find Out More:


Related Articles: