Jayant Chaudhary's party RLD fielded candidates on these seats?


Jayant Chaudhary's party RLD has announced candidates for two lok sabha seats. In this, ticket has been given to Chandan Chauhan from Bijnor seat. Whereas, Dr. Rajkumar Sangwan has been made the candidate from Baghpat seat. A candidate has been announced for the Legislative Council. yogesh Chaudhary has been made the candidate.

Baghpat stronghold of RLD

Baghpat is considered the stronghold of RLD. There are 3 assembly seats in Baghpat district. In the year 2012, BSP won 2 seats and RLD won 1 seat. Whereas in 2017, bjp won on 2 seats and RLD won on 1 seat.

Later RLD MLAs also joined BJP. Chhaprauli seat of the district is the stronghold of RLD. Chhaprauli seat has been represented by Chaudhary charan singh and Ajit Singh. BJP's Satyapal Singh is mp from Baghpat Lok Sabha. Chaudhary Ajit Singh represented Baghpat lok sabha seat several times.

What did Baghpat get under PM Modi rule?

Baghpat received many gifts during the rule of prime minister Narendra Modi. Here we got the gift of Eastern Peripheral Expressway, Delhi-Dehradun Expressway. Apart from this, in october 2023, cm Yogi inaugurated and laid the foundation stone of 311 projects worth Rs 351 crore. The capacity of Ramala sugar Mill in the district was doubled. It is being established as a satellite city between Delhi-Meerut. Let us tell you that 114 investors have signed MoU for investment of Rs 17 thousand crores in Baghpat.

Find Out More:

Related Articles: