Bail of former CM Bhairon Singh Shekhawat’s son-in-law confiscated

This time many big upheavals have been seen in the rajasthan Assembly elections. Some surprising results have

also emerged. Many giants have been defeated. With this someone has won in the first attempt itself. There is a lot

of discussion about two seats. One is Chittorgarh of bjp and the other is Civil Lines of jaipur of Congress. The

son-in-law and nephew of former chief minister Bhairon Singh Shekhawat were in the fray on both these seats.

Both have suffered a big defeat. Both have also been MLAs from these seats several times. But, political

implications are being drawn from this defeat. Its discussion is intense. Whereas the birth centenary of Bhairon

Singh Shekhawat is being celebrated in Rajasthan.

Narpat Singh Rajvi's ticket was cut and he lost.

Narpat Singh Rajvi is the son-in-law of Bhairon Singh Shekhawat. Was contesting from Chittorgarh on bjp ticket.

Where he suffered a big defeat. His bail has been confiscated. He got only 19913 votes. Defeated by 78533 votes.

His bail has been confiscated. He has been mla from Vidyadhar nagar of jaipur district for three consecutive

terms. This time, bjp mp from Rajsamand, diya Kumari, was fielded in her place. Who won with a huge margin

of votes. Rebel bjp mla Chandrabhan Singh Akya has registered a big victory on this seat. He won by 6823


Nephew Pratap lost from Civil Lines

On the other hand, Pratap Singh Khachariyawas, nephew of Bhairon Singh Shekhawat, has suffered a major defeat

from the Civil Lines seat. Here Gopal Sharma, who is said to be a disciple of Bhairon Singh Shekhawat, has got a

big victory. Pratap has been an mla from here before also. He was also a cabinet minister in the Gehlot

government. Gopal Sharma is a journalist by profession. He has been considered closest to Bhairon Singh

Shekhawat. This time, Pratap has got only 70,332 votes whereas Gopal Sharma, who was contesting for the first

time, has got 98,661 votes. This time there was a direct fight between bjp and congress on this seat. In which this

result has come.

Find Out More:

Related Articles: