Rajasthan Election: Preparations for counting of votes completed in Jodhpur


Counting of votes for the assembly elections is taking place in rajasthan today on sunday (3 December). Exit polls are

showing a close contest here. Both congress and bjp are claiming victory. Before the counting of votes,

speculations about victory and defeat have started. Counting of votes will also be done in ten assembly

constituencies of jodhpur district from 8 am on december 3. government Women's Polytechnic college and

government Polytechnic college, jodhpur have been selected as counting places.

Counting of votes from Sursagar, Lohawat, Shergarh and Bilara assembly will be done at government Women's

Polytechnic college, Jodhpur. Similarly, votes of Osian, Bhopalgarh, Sardarpura, jodhpur, Phalodi and Luni

assembly constituencies will be counted in government Polytechnic college, Jodhpur. Counting of votes for

Sardarpura assembly seat, the seat of chief minister Ashok Gehlot, will also be held at government Polytechnic

college, Jodhpur. Sardarpura assembly seat is counted among the hottest seats in the state.

What did the election commission say on the counting?

In this regard, Deputy district Election Officer (Additional district Collector, First) Jayanarayan meena said,

According to the counting system, counting of votes will be done in minimum 18 rounds in jodhpur City

Legislative Assembly. Whereas in Bhopalgarh Legislative assembly, counting will be done in maximum 30

rounds. jodhpur The counting of votes of 174 polling stations of the city assembly constituency will be done in

the communication lab on the first floor, in which 10 EVM tables, 3 PB tables, 1 table ETPBMS have been

installed, there will be 18 rounds of counting on this seat.

Find Out More:

Related Articles: