Actor Suriya becomes Owner of ISPL T10 Cricket League

Reportedly the indian Street Premier League (ISPL) has been making headlines for the recent owner revelations it made. These names include eminent personalities like amitabh bachchan (Mumbai), akshay kumar (Srinagar), hrithik roshan (Bengaluru), and ram charan (Hyderabad). Now, the tennis ball T10 cricket tournament gets its latest addition to the league’s galaxy of owners as tamil actor Suriya takes charge of the chennai team.

Earlier on Wednesday, National Award winner Suriya announced that he has joined the indian Street Premier League (ISPL) as the owner of team Chennai. Dropping a post on X, he wrote, “Vanakkam Chennai! I am beyond electrified to announce the ownership of our Team chennai in ISPLT10. To all the cricket enthusiasts, let’s create a legacy of sportsmanship, resilience, and cricketing excellence together.”

Expressing his delight and enthusiasm, the jai Bhim actor said, “It’s an honour to be a part of ISPL, a platform dedicated to showcasing cricketing talent across India. chennai holds a special place in cricket history with the MA chidambaram Stadium being the oldest venue in india in continuous use. The chennai ISPL team will give local talent a unique opportunity to showcase their cricketing skills in this exciting new format.” Interestingly, ISPL is India’s first tennis ball T10 cricket tournament that will be played inside a stadium. It will feature 19 high-intensity matches that will be played between six teams Hyderabad, mumbai, Bengaluru, chennai, Kolkata, and Srinagar. The tournament will take place in mumbai from march 2 to march 9.

Earlier, akshay kumar also announced his co-ownership of the srinagar (Jammu & Kashmir) team for the ISPL. Sharing a snap in which he can be seen donning an orange jersey with the number nine and his name on its back, he wrote, “Jammu aur kashmir ki galiyon se stadium tak, aao apni zindagi badli jaaye! Proud to co-own the srinagar (Jammu & Kashmir) team of the @ispl_t10 Behad mazaa aane wala hai!” While amitabh bachchan is the owner of the team mumbai, rrr actor ram charan also joined the league as the owner of Team Hyderabad. hrithik roshan, for the ISPL, bought the Bengaluru team.

Find Out More:

Related Articles: